BUYING! H34! (my boat thread)

Feb 26, 2009
Oday 30 Anchor Yacht Club, Bristol PA
So I don't think you can actually change your handle name..

Anyhow, getting ready to fill the water tanks and I was looking at this thread about the fuel tank access port which is always a great idea because I always harp on the sludge that's on the bottom of tanks. Hunter 34 Owner Modifications and Upgrades

I don't know how even even gets their body in there! I'm wondering wouldn't it be easier to access from the quarter birth just remove the panel? Or make it easily removable for future operations in that area?

Jan 24, 2017
Hunter 34 Toms River Nj
you have to be a contortionist to get into the dungeon, other people have made a access panel in the quarter berth which makes a lot of sense.
I just haven’t gotten around to do it yet. I’ve been putting it off for the past 38 years, maybe next year

Nov 6, 2006
Hunter 34 Mandeville Louisiana
Yup, "the pit" is kinda tight getting in. I did it a couple of weeks ago to install a new battery..(6', 245#) going in is not too bad, getting back out is ...uuuhhh interesting. If you have flooded lead acid batts, a battery watering system is a great thing on the 34 with batteries in original location. The access door mod that Claude Auger posted is on my to do list. I can't find the post, but it is on site somewhere.

Feb 26, 2009
Also a no-brainer I can see the batteries belong underneath the quarter berth can't believe the factory didn't do that, maybe they're afraid fumes would kill anybody sleeping there if that's possible.

Feb 26, 2009
More pictures, found the battery charger nicely wired nicely mounted I found the condensing unit and the oh my OMG fuel tank with no fuel gauge plus the refrigeration condensing unit looks like one of The original ABs
20210813_170648_Film3-1.jpg

Jun 8, 2020
Hunter 34 White St Helens, OR