Sailing the columbia river

May 10, 2017
Macgregor 26d My yard
Hello I'm brand new to sailing. Just purchased my first boat macgregor 26d. So I live on the Columbia river and wanna know the ins and outs of sailing the columbia river mostly from Bonneville dam to the dalles dam thanks for any and all info.

May 20, 2016
Catalina 36 MK1 94 Everett, WA
Sorry all my Columbia sailing was 20+ years ago between the Hanford Reach and Wallula.
Les

Feb 20, 2011
Island Packet 35 Tucson, AZ/San Carlos, MX
Hello I'm brand new to sailing. Just purchased my first boat macgregor 26d. So I live on the Columbia river and wanna know the ins and outs of sailing the columbia river mostly from Bonneville dam to the dalles dam thanks for any and all info.
Go talk politely with the locals.

May 10, 2017
Macgregor 26d My yard
Yes the locals lol. I guess I am the locals lived here my whole life. Always had powerboats. And our marina here is very quiet hardly see people around let alone a sailboat owner. do i just hold a sign out that says do you own a sailboat!! Haha

Feb 26, 2004
Catalina 34 224 Maple Bay, BC, Canada
do i just hold a sign out that says do you own a sailboat!! Haha
Good one. I'd look for the boats with big sticks and white things on them. :)
There are plenty of resources available to you (try Google). There have been books written about sailing in that area, which is beautiful - I took a road trip through it many summers ago.
Fair winds, and you'll get a lot of wind!!!:)

May 10, 2017
Macgregor 26d My yard
Good one. I'd look for the boats with big sticks and white things on them. :)
There are plenty of resources available to you (try Google). There have been books written about sailing in that area, which is beautiful - I took a road trip through it many summers ago.
Fair winds, and you'll get a lot of wind!!!:)
I couldn't resist....