New Cabin sole black water spots 2nd season. How do I fix?

Dec 2, 2017
Pearson 31-2 Milwaukee
Hi everyone. This is my first time on this forum and first time posting a question. Im hopeful someone can help. I've had my Pearson 31-2 for 2 seasons. The previous owner had replaced the teak/holly cabin sole right before selling her to me. It looked beautiful. However this season there started to appear black water marks which appear to have occurred because of moisture wicking through the underside. (See pics) This is occurring more so on those boards which are screwed down into a "Pan" which do not have direct access to the bilge. Those above the shallow bilge are starting to turn darker as well. It appears Im getting moisture under the boards and then it is trapped in there and is trying to escape through the wood. So my questions are:

1. Does anyone know if I can I refinish the veneer so I dont have the black marks or are they damaged beyond repair? ( I have them removed for the winter and are at my home awaiting an implementation of a solution)

2. Does anyone have any suggestions as to how to avoid this problem in the future once they are repaired or replaced?

Please note the pic taken of the entire saloon that picture was taken in July of this year and the others taken at the end of the season. Lots of damage very quickly
IMG_0077.jpg
IMG_1894 (1).jpg
IMG_0077.jpg
IMG_1894 (1).jpg
IMG_1896.jpg
IMG_1895.jpg
IMG_2109.jpg
IMG_2112.jpg
20246415_10212025250561398_1716943025860433083_n.jpg
IMG_0077.jpg
IMG_1894 (1).jpg
IMG_1896.jpg
IMG_1895.jpg
20246415_10212025250561398_1716943025860433083_n.jpg

Thanks in advance for any and all comments.

Nov 8, 2007
Hunter 27_75-84 Sandusky Harbor Marina, Ohio
Wow! I have two questions:

1. Are you sure it is water? Are there other possible causes?

2. Where is the water coming from? Leaks in or around the overhead are very hard to trace because the water can wander around behind a liner before dripping to the deck.

Good luck!