H260 Single line reefing

Kermit

Jul 31, 2010
AquaCat 12.5 17342 Wateree Lake, SC
Here you go Kermit, this looks a lot like the way yours may have been set up. I came across this while looking for reefing line sizes per sq m of sail.
https://www.harken.com/uploadedfiles/Product_Support/PDF/4171.pdf
Dang dude. Thanks for this! I just printed it and will study it carefully. As y’all’ve probably figured out I’m not an expert at what my boat has or can do or how to make it do those things. I just sail happily along doing the few things I know how to do.

Last edited:
Jun 8, 2004
-na -NA Anywhere USA
There are two issues with the 260 on the Harken. First, the horns or hooks are in the way plus it would be nice to put that strip of aluminum so the sail slides will not come out . Second running the line on deck you already have a lot of hardware there on the Hunter 260. I conferred with many and Olaf Harken was one of many.

Nov 10, 2017
Hunter Legend 260 Epidavros
Dave, have you or and other formuites upgraded to a 3 sheave deck organiser on the H260, do you think there would be any problems doing so?

Kermit

Jul 31, 2010
AA8CFC1B-6194-42CE-ACEA-C39A74300DB7.jpeg
Dave, have you or and other formuites upgraded to a 3 sheave deck organiser on the H260, do you think there would be any problems doing so?
Zoom in on this picture. I have a 2-story double-sheave organizer. There’s no more room on the embedded plate for a third set of sheaves.

Nov 10, 2017
View attachment 163350
Zoom in on this picture. I have a 2-story double-sheave organizer. There’s no more room on the embedded plate for a third set of sheaves.
Cheers for the info Kermit. The embedded plate was also my worry. Do you know if it is just a single on top of another or is it actually a double because I've never seen one. It does look quite a neat affair and not to much of a toe stubber.

Kermit

Jul 31, 2010
...Do you know if it is just a single on top of another or is it actually a double...