Mast setup

Apr 20, 2021
Hunter Legend 240 Eastbourne
Hi there, I am completely new to Sailing and just bought a legend 240! plan to have lesson before going on the water of course. I have a few questions. Firstly there are two cables on the last that I can't work out what they are for. see image
IMG-20210421-WA0002.jpg
they are the two unattached hanging down the last with pulley wheels at the end, they are equal lengths. nothing I can see in the manual about them. second question is about anti fouling. the boat has been dry stored for 3 years and last used on a fresh water lake. I plan to use her in the sea this summer and don't know what's the best treatment for her. attached is some pictures of the hull and the anti fouling she has on her, does that need to come off? do I send it back? or just apply a new anti foul fit for the sea?
IMG-20210421-WA0007.jpg
IMG-20210421-WA0006.jpg

I have many other questions but will start with these. Many thanks in advance for taking a look.

Jul 7, 2004
Hunter 30T Cheney, KS
The 2 lines are probably for lazy jacks. See any straps on the boom?

That doesn't look like antifouling paint. Looks more like wore out barrier coat to me. See what others say...

Jan 1, 2006
Slickcraft 26 Sailfish