Astrological Sign and Sailing

Status
Not open for further replies.
F

Franklin

I was wondering if we could do some kind of informal poll here as to what sign each of us is and how easy they get seasick. I'm curious about a couple of things.... a) If, generally, sailors come from a narrow list of signs or what the most common sign of a sailor is b) If, generally again, any peticular sign has a better resistance to seasickness. Before you go serving your negative opinions about astrology, try to be open minded. Here (http://www.astrology-online.com/aries.htm) is a link of my sign description and it does fit me almost perfectly. Notice it says I make a good sailor :) Funny how my first dream was to be a pilot and I was a soldier and pretty good at it too. Growing up as a kid, I didn't have any influences into any of these three, so how did I become interested in them? Strange. "You make good ... soldiers, sailors and airmen, ..." Cancer (http://www.astrology-online.com/cancer.htm) is also suppose to be a good sailor. POLL QUESTION: So, what sign are you and how easily do you get seasick?

May 11, 2004
RAPTOR Hotfoot 20 Ghost Lake
Cancer

I'm a Cancer and have loved sailing for as long as I can remember. I get sick as hell as soon as I'm exposed to open ocean rollers. In protected waters I'm fine no matter how rough it gets.

Tereza

Jun 10, 2005
Hunter 146 Candlewood Lake, CT
Libra - never sick

I am Libra, and have never been seasick. Once on a tiny Cessna I feelt queasy - that's about it. However, since the potted plant sitting in the corner of my den exerts a greater gravitational influence on me then even Alpha Centauri, I would postulate that you might get just as interesting and meaningful results by asking what's your favorite color, or any other random question! Anyway, we can have some fun with this. Cheers.

T

T J Furstenau

Cancer as well