Worth the Money

Status
Not open for further replies.
P

Paul Heil

I'm considering buying a mid 70's 22 o'day. Asking price $3700. Boat is currently on trailer here in myrtle beach. It looks to be in pretty good shape. I'm new to sailing(1 year) and have previosly owned a 16' daysailor. I would like something small enough to sail single handed but big enough for weekend trips for my small family(spouse & 10 year old). The current owner has inside empty,no cushions or portapotty or fresh water tank, as he mostly day sailed it, new bottom paint, good running long shaft outboard, 3 sails , anchors , etc. are with it. Tralor is in so-so shape, although I plan on keeping in a slip 8 months out of the year. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated, specifically on ease of sailing,performance,can I make it comfortable as a weekender for the family. ThankYou, Paul

M

Mike

A project