What is a nice '89 Catalina 22 worth?

Status
Not open for further replies.
P

Peter Neuhaus

This 1989 Catalina 22 is in very good condition with a 3 year old mercury 8HP outboard, roller furling, VHF, Loran, potty and trailor. The seller's asking $12,000 (negotiable). I think that's way to high but I'm brand new to the sailboat marketplace. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

D

DANNY HAIN

SHOP AROUND

FAR BE IT FROM ME TO JUDGE WITHOUT SEEING BUT,IMO $12,0000 IS TOO MUCH MONEY FOR AN ELEVEN YEAR OLD BOAT. A LITTLE OVER A YEAR AGO I BOUGHT A 1986 C22 IN VERY GOOD SHAPE FOR $4700.00 AND RECENTLY BOUGHT A 1996 250 FOR $13,000 (NO TRAILER). JUST MY 2 CENTS GOOD LUCK DANNY "SALTY PAWS"

G

George Wiltsie

Check out a new boat . . . .