Rhodes 22 battery location...

Mar 15, 2021
Rhodes 22 Chesapeake Bay
Hi guys, new member, old sailor. I recently acquired a 1976 Rhodes 22 Continental, and for the life of me, can't find a battery location. The boat has interior lights and running lights but no fuse/switch panel or battery switch. I have searched every nook and cranny and come up empty handed. The previous owner is deceased, and I bought the boat from his daughter who had no interest in sailing. It has not been used since '84 and is actually in pretty good, unaltered condition. Is it possible that this boat came with no electronics? I worked in the boat repair business for 35 years and have never seen a boat with lights installed but no electrical system... any ideas?
20210307_180450.jpg

Mar 15, 2021
Rhodes 22 Chesapeake Bay
I will look again under the V berth. Currently, there is no plywood on the V berth, only the flotation foam. The water tank was pulled out, and I am assuming that the previous owner was repairing it. I haven't seen any wires from the lights inside and as it has a molded interior, you can't see the back of the running lights. I have no interest in upgrading the lighting systems as I don't plan on sailing at night. My long distance cruising days are over, excepting an occasional overnight in a gunkhole, and I have an anchor light I can run up the mast...

Jan 19, 2010
Hobie 16 & Rhodes 22 Skeeter Charleston
I have an old Rhodes that I have been slowly repairing. I plan to give it to my kids. Here is an album with a few repair pics and I have many more if you find the useful.