ranger 23?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Jun 13, 2004
NULL NULL Treasure Island, Florida
Hi, looking for my first sailboat, looking for mostly a daysailer, maybe an overnite once in awhile. I have windsurfed a bunch, sailed other peoples boats a bit but generally I'm a beginner sailor as far as owning a sailboat. I want something simple, cheap, low maintenance, keep it in the water, fairly shallow draft for west coast of florida, plan on sailing it in intercoastal, maybe gulf on nice days. I have a competitive side and there is club racing in this area so I'll probably try my hand at that. Recommend a ranger 23? Problems to look out for? will it need a bunch of upkeep/maintenance? any known problems to look for when considering buying one? are they safe boats? Any advice would be appreciated. I'm currently looking at one, haven't seen it in person yet, listed as "23', 05 honda 4 cycle outboard, new furling and UV, upgraded interior, asking 5K firm" Thanks in advance Doug

May 27, 2005
- - Lake Norman
Ranger 23