Mass/RI travel restrictions?!?!?!?!?!

Jun 7, 2016
Catalina C30 Warwick, RI
I just got my power and internet back after almost 24 hours due to a storm so I apologize if someone has posted something like this already.

Governor Baker of Massachusetts has put a travel restriction for anyone entering Mass from RI and they have to quarantine for 14 days. Well of course I live in MA but my boat is in Narragansett Bay RI. There are so many questions with the first being WTF? Second is, does that mean me sailing on my boat with my family now puts us in jeopardy of violating some order. Third is how in the world are they going to enforce something like this. This is my first year back sailing after a 5 year boat hiatus so I REALLY don't want to not use it:soapbox::banghead:. Anyone have any thoughts, constructive or otherwise.

Rhode Island added to Massachusetts travel order

Attachments

Oct 1, 2007
Boston Whaler Super Sport Pt. Judith
I just got my power and internet back after almost 24 hours due to a storm so I apologize if someone has posted something like this already.

Governor Baker of Massachusetts has put a travel restriction for anyone entering Mass from RI and they have to quarantine for 14 days. Well of course I live in MA but my boat is in Narragansett Bay RI. There are so many questions with the first being WTF? Second is, does that mean me sailing on my boat with my family now puts us in jeopardy of violating some order. Third is how in the world are they going to enforce something like this. This is my first year back sailing after a 5 year boat hiatus so I REALLY don't want to not use it:soapbox::banghead:. Anyone have any thoughts, constructive or otherwise.

Rhode Island added to Massachusetts travel order
You are screwed...:)