Large Assortment of Old Sailboat Parts

Jan 31, 2018
Catalina 26 Raleigh Marina
I've recently inherited my father's home in Raleigh, NC. The house is in bad shape and to make matters worse, he was a bit of a hoarder. His hobbies included RC cars and planes, photography, and sailing. Half of the guest room was filled with boxes of used and unused sailboat accessories. I'm by no means an expert, but I'm hoping some of these items will be worth something in order to pay for repairs on the house (well, septic, roof, HVAC, etc.). My hope is that the fine folks on this forum will lend a helping hand and help me identify and even value some of these parts. My hope is to group valuable items into one pile and trinkets/trash into another. Any suggestions on what to do with these sailboat accessories would also be greatly appreciated.

Most of these items seem like they're from the 1970s and 1980s. There are some random and old parts, so hoping someone on this site will know what they are! To make it easy, I've created a shared google photo album. Any and all help is welcome. Thank you all.

Album
https://photos.app.goo.gl/jqWWYdxq1vgvwaqO2

Best,
Marty Washburn

Apex

Jun 19, 2013
C&C 30 Elk Rapids
looks like some new and updated items mixed in with antiques. Sailors are always looking for bargains: this site includes a for sale section that you can list items individually or as wholesale lots. Any specific item you are unsure of that need help identifying?

Oct 29, 2016
Hunter 41 DS Port Huron
Marty,

While there is quite the assortment there, I only see a couple of things that may be of any value, personally I don't think that I would entertain any more than $500 for the whole lot, maybe $750 at the most.

Jan 31, 2018
Hi! I was looking for the sale area on the site. My apologies if this is the wrong area to post. Most of the unboxed items I could use some help identifying. Many of the levers, handles, and hinges.

Jan 31, 2018