Beneteau 285 trailer

fuzzy

Jun 15, 2004
Beneteau 285 First Tahoe City
I'm new to the Beneteau world. Are there trailers available for my Beneteau first 285? I would like to move my boat at the end of the season to a new location

Aug 28, 2012
Beneteau First 285 Brookville IN
I just purchased a First 285 Last fall and was researching the same question. While I doubt there are trailers around to be purchased, I got quotes from Loadmaster & Triad Trailers over the winter to build one. Looks like around $6500 would do it. Each have made trialers for this boat before, and sent pictures.

Nov 8, 2010
Beneteau First 36.7 & 260 Minneapolis MN & Bayfield WI
You might want to register at

http://beneteau235.com/

There is a very active forum for 285 owners there, and will have options and advice on 285 trailers. You do see 285s on trailers occasionally. But became the boat is so big, and needs to be crane launched, it's actually a very specialized set of requirements that make a trailer make sense. A lot of people end up with just an extra storage expense.

fuzzy

Jun 15, 2004
You might want to register at

http://beneteau235.com/

There is a very active forum for 285 owners there, and will have options and advice on 285 trailers. You do see 285s on trailers occasionally. But became the boat is so big, and needs to be crane launched, it's actually a very specialized set of requirements that make a trailer make sense. A lot of people end up with just an extra storage expense.

Thanks, I will check it our

Jun 27, 2013
Beneteau First 285 McFadden Cove Marina, Kaw Lake, OK
I'm new to the Beneteau world. Are there trailers available for my Beneteau first 285? I would like to move my boat at the end of the season to a new location