Am I missing something? Bilge Question

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Al Shaffer

We had our 34 pulled out about three weeks ago and completed the winterization on it. I stopped by today to remove the batteries and erect the deck covers and found a big surprise. The bilge was almost totally full of water where the pink stuff once was. I cannot figure this out. It was totally dry and clean when she was pulled. I understand any leaks will gather in the bilge and this is normal. I also found out today the pump switch does not work. But I can hardly believe that this amount of water will pool in such a short time. I have not noticed any leaks over the season and am now puzzled. This is my first year in this boat and sailing so I have nothing to gauge by. It is a good thing I checked and now sort of worries me. I am going to replace the pump switch as soon as I can. I also left one of the three batteries in the boat so the pump will work if needed. But is this normal? Also what about water freezing in the bilge? I placed the pink stuff in it again and ran it through but I hate to worry about it. Any help would be great!! Thanks Al Shaffer

C

Claude l.-Auger

2 or 3 possibilities