272 Opinions Wanted

Status
Not open for further replies.
K

Ken

O'Day 272 Opinion Wanted I'd like to hear your opinions (good & bad) about the 272 as I'm considering purchasing one. Welcome comments at: kgelao@ibtechs.com

T

Tom Ehmke

272 opinion

Ken, I've owned an Oday 272 since 1995 and have quite a bit of experience with this pocket cruiser. However, I have limited experience with other cruising sailboats so altho I can talk about the 272, I can't make comparisons with other boats of similar size. My e-mail address is tomclaud@wcnet.org if you are still interested in the boat. I don't check the website much during the summer and I see that you wrote your inquiry a couple of weeks ago. I wish I had seen it sooner... anyway if you want to ask questions, feel free, and I'll answer what I can. Tom Ehmke tooth 'n' nail Catawba Island, Ohio

J

J. Miller

I love mine...

I bought my 272 in July of 1999 and sail it quite regularly on Lake Michigan. I have added soem vreature comforts to her in the last 14 mths but much of the original equipment is still in use. She is a great baot and have had few problems. Feel free to contact me with further qusetions. Overall I am very pleased with this, my first boat.

T

Tom Ehmke

272 opinions-to J.Miller