1985 Hunter 28.5 priced at $11,900 ???

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

Joseph

Will be looking at a 1985 28.5 Hunter on Saturday. It's listed for $11,900. I'm new at this. The price just seems to be too good to be true. Is that a typical price for a 1985 or should I be looking closely at anything in particular. Would appreciate any advice offered.

S

Steve O.

buyer beware

Seems too good to be true, and you know what that means. Could it be a Katrina survivor?

J

Joseph

Katrina Survivor

Steve, good question to ask. I appreciate the input.

S

Steve O.

Had one

I bought one in 1995 and paid $18,000 for it. I thought that was a good price then, especially for a freshwater boat. If the boat needs work, you'll have to decide if you want to take on a project boat.

B

bob G.

Do your homework

Do some research and get a feel for market price. Check this site for boats for sale, also try yacht world, boat trader, etc. If you are still unsure after you look, make any offer contingent upon a full marine survey, then you have an out after an expert has gone over the vessel if there are major problems you don"t want to tackle.........the more you look, the better informed you are

Dec 1, 1999
Hunter 28.5 Chesapeake Bay
The price of a boat