C-310 Diagram

Nov 18, 2010
Catalina 310 Hingham, MA
Well, I have sail number 310. The macerator plumbing and seacock location, as shown in the manual, is incorrect. In addition, a Y valve shown in the manual was eliminated with the arrangement in my boat. Some of the wiring is not where it is depicted in the manual. Clearly, changes were made in production and the manual was not updated.

I have some experience with technical manuals. I believe with a minimum of effort, Catalina could have done much better.
Yeah. I guess I can see that. I am just used to boats that worse manuals.

KZW

May 17, 2014
Catalina 310 #307 Bluewater Bay, FL
Considering the cost, I think good quality, accurate manuals should come with the boat.

Aug 29, 2016
Catalina 2004 310 (Hull #250) BC
What's a check valve? This is what my bilge looks like - yes that 's a Rule floating switch, is that the infamous check valve that I've read about here? If I replace it with an Ultra - which size would fit? Would the 6-1/2" Senior model fit?

Attachments

JRT

Feb 14, 2017
Catalina 310 211 Lake Guntersville, AL
The check valve is under that gray strap in the first picture. I was going to replace my setup too but instead just removed and cleaned the gunk up. My setup is identical to yours, my boat is 100% fresh water so everything in the bilge is still working good.

Apr 9, 2016
Catalina 310 South Haven, MI
I've been going through Amazing Grace making a diagram of the location of various equipment. I thought others might like to have it as a start on where things are in their boats.

I'd be most appreciative if 310 owners would chime in on things I've missed so I can update the diagram. In particular:
- Seacocks. I know I'm missing the seacock for the air conditioner inlet. I've been unable to trace the hose back to it from the filter.
- Other through hulls.
- The fuel cut off switch which is supposed to be somewhere near the fuel tank. If anyone has a photo, please post it.