Hey all.. Newbie here

Aug 25, 2019
S2 9.2a sayreville
hey all...just got a 1979 9.2a uncle gave it to me.. it was my cousins.. he passed away..uncle took it over and hes had it for 30 years..i would like to fix it up and keep it in the family.. it needs some work.. the deck is soft near the mast... ive read up a good amount on it... question.. has anyone seen any videos on line that would be helpful.. pictures? anything? so I can at least see what im getting myself into..

thanks

Attachments

Jan 7, 2011
Oday 322 East Chicago, IN
hey all...just got a 1979 9.2a uncle gave it to me.. it was my cousins.. he passed away..uncle took it over and hes had it for 30 years..i would like to fix it up and keep it in the family.. it needs some work.. the deck is soft near the mast... ive read up a good amount on it... question.. has anyone seen any videos on line that would be helpful.. pictures? anything? so I can at least see what im getting myself into..

thanks
Hard to say without knowing how big of an area you have that needs repair, but this guy has a YouTube channel where he recored the front have of his top deck. He is very meticulous, almost anal about his approach, but he does nice work.

If you subscribe and look back through his episodes, you will find a great many dealing with his approach to coring the deck. The link is to his most recent episode...or search for “Sail Life”

Good luck with your new toy. Be sure to fix the critical stuff, but save time to get out and sail her too!

Greg

Aug 25, 2019
S2 9.2a sayreville
Hard to say without knowing how big of an area you have that needs repair, but this guy has a YouTube channel where he recored the front have of his top deck. He is very meticulous, almost anal about his approach, but he does nice work.

If you subscribe and look back through his episodes, you will find a great many dealing with his approach to coring the deck. The link is to his most recent episode...or search for “Sail Life”