I'm a newbie fresh and green!

Mar 29, 2023
Hunter 466 Saw mill bay Chamount NY
Hello all,
I'm so excited to start this new adventure. After learning so much about sailing over the last 2 years, today I wired my down payment on a 1986 Pearson 36-2. Escrow closes no later than 5/5/23 I've watched a ton of videos looked at thousands of boats for sale and probably drove a lifelong sailor friend of mine nuts with all of my questions. Captain Ron thanks for always being there to answer all of my questions. I am looking very forward to this new adventure and will probably drive some of you nuts to as I ask do and learn.

Oct 22, 2014
CAL 35 Cruiser #21 moored EVERETT WA
Welcome to the SBO Forum Clay. Glad to have you here.
The Pearson is a great boat.
We will be looking forward to you sharing pictures of her.
Share why this boat over the others you explored.
What plans you have for the boat, building your sailing skills and what sailing dreams you want to experience.

Welcome

Jun 21, 2004
Beneteau 343 Slidell, LA
Hello all,
I'm so excited to start this new adventure.
Congratulations on the purchase of your new boat! You have less than a month to get insurance, arrange for a slip, get it registered / redocumented, and countless other tasks that a new boat owner faces. It’s going to be a learning experience and lots of work and fun along the way. No worries, you won’t drive us crazy with questions; however, we may drive YOU crazy with a multitude of answers!! Welcome aboard SBO.

Mar 29, 2023