Why Catalina?

Status
Not open for further replies.
N

Nicole Rocheleau

Hello. . .I am a graduate student in communications who was assigned to research Catlina Sailboats. I am interested in knowing from Catalina owners why you chose to buy a Catalina Sailboat, why you are drawn to and interested in sailing, how you first got into sailing, and just a little about yourself to get a better feel of who is buying these boats. If you could share with me your story and why you became a Catalina owner I would be greatly appreciative, and it would help me on my research a great deal. Thanks, Nicole

D

Dave Veenhuis

Internet influence

I've had an interest in sailing for about 5 years now. I really didn't know any sailors and didn't have any real life exposure to sailing. For that reason, it took quite a while to learn what it was all about. I always thought it was only for the wealthy. I think what convinced me that I could do it was my exposure to sailing pages on the internet. The Catalina 25 page is a very good one. I bought a Cat 25 in April of last year and had a wonderful summer on it. In October, I moved up to a Cat 34. I am now the proud owner of 59' of Catalina. The 25 will go up for sale this spring. Without the exposure to this site and the C25 site, I might not have taken the step to ownership. I discovered a beginning sailing class at Delta College in Bay City via the internet. This class also gave me the confidence to finally become a sailor. I'm very thrilled at what's transpired the last 9 months and can't wait until launch this spring. Dave Veenhuis C34 "Thriller" veenhuis@tir.com

B

Bob Lindridge

Catalina boats are the best value