Shore Power not working! Power to the boat but not in Boat

Aug 12, 2013
Hunter 33.6 Sandy Island, SC
Hello....Kinda baffled here I have a 2007 Hunter 33.6, I've had my shore Power connected to Line 1 and parrelling so I can run my air Conditioner here at my home dock for a couple days now with it working fine...But Earlier I went down below to check to make sure everything was running properly and I have NO power what so ever....Any help would be greatly appreciated...I ve checked the dock breaker and it's fine.

Sep 25, 2008
Alden 50 Sarasota, Florida
Re: Shore Power not working! Power to the boat but not in Bo

breaker on shore power plug panel?

Aug 12, 2013
Hunter 33.6 Sandy Island, SC
I am fairly new to this as you probably can tell and don't mean to sound dumb....Where exactly would I locate the shore power plug panel?

Sep 15, 2009
S2 9.2a Fairhope Al
I am fairly new to this as you probably can tell and don't mean to sound dumb....Where exactly would I locate the shore power plug panel?
more than likely at the other end of you shore power cord there usually is a box on the dock that you plug into to get power and in that box should be a 30 amp breaker to control the power to your plug ....good luck...if all else fails ask a dock neighbor most are more than glad to help

Sep 25, 2008
Alden 50 Sarasota, Florida
What I was referring to is the breaker on the panel on the boat where the yellow shore power cable plugs into the boat.

May 10, 2004
Hunter MH 37 Manitowoc, WI
Check the AC breaker in the lazarette.

On my 2011 H33 there was a breaker for shore power in the cockpit lazarette. This breaker can trip on a ground fault or overload. Check there to see if it t r ipped.

Oct 1, 2007
Boston Whaler Super Sport Pt. Judith

Check isolation transformer breaker. Mine kicks out occasionally under heavy load.

Apr 8, 2010
Ericson Yachts Olson 34 28400 Portland OR