scratches on salon table and nav table

Status
Not open for further replies.
Jun 8, 2004
- - Larchmont
i am just wrapping up my first season on a 2004 b331. I reccently notices there are quite a few scratches on my salon table and nav table. they are not deep, but are noticeable. i tried rubbing a but with the rough side of a kitchen sponge (thinking they we just scuffs) and believe it or not the sponge actually scratched the finish further. has anyone had this experience? any suggestions for covering these scratches? I know the fiinsh is not made to be indestructible, but scratching with a sponge is ridiculous.

C

Charlie Gruetzner - BeneteauOwners.net

Scratches

I agree I am surprised that a household sponge would damage the the woodwork. I am not a expert on wood finishing but try maybe a woodworking site or looking for a scratch remover in a unfinished furniture store. That might be your best bet. I hope at least this give you a place to start looking Charlie

Jan 18, 2004
Beneteau 321 Houston
Refinishing Salon Table