Oops

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

David

At a boat show recently and went for a ride on an H216. My wife loved it (I have been sailing for 5 years on JY15's and Lasers), she has previously refused to go out a second time on any of these with me because they are too tippy/tender and uncomfortable. However, after the sail on the 216 my wife wanted to buy on the spot. The 216 is too big (and expensive) for our purposes but I had previously heard good things about both the 146 and 170. The salesman assured us that the 170 is a very stable boat becuase of its weighted centerboard, beam, and hull design. We are going to pick it up on Friday. Now after reading some of these postings I am worried about whether my wife will feel comfortable after all. The dangers of impulse buying... Anyone want to reassure me??

K

ken

our son and his wife sail in wisconsin on one of the many lakes and love the boat. he has been sailing since he was in the oven. our granddaughter who is now one year old is continuing in her father's tradition

gball

Jun 8, 2004
Hunter 170 Alachua, FL
Good purchase