Need Info on Painting Catalina 22 Hull #2

• Thread starter Rich Thompson rdt@js-net.com
  • Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
R

Rich Thompson rdt@js-net.com

I have a 1969 Hull #2 Catalina 22 which is in quite excellent overall condition in most respects, but the time has come for a new paint job throughout, and a couple of scatches through the paint on the sides above the waterline that should be attended to before painting. Trouble is, I have had no experience in painting a fiberglass boat, and will have to do it by brush and/or roller. Noone Marina in lake Arrowhead, Ca wants to paint a sailboat. I wonder if anyone can point me to the right place to get some tips on how to go about this project. I sure dont want to screw this up. I am told this is the first Catalina 22 ever sold, hull #1 supposedly being a a prototype. Many Thanks, Rich Thompson

L

LaDonna Bubak - Planet Catalina

To do it right