MacGregor Sailling Performance

Status
Not open for further replies.
K

Kirk

Although I have 15 plus years of sail-boarding, I am a novice at sailing a boat. We are hoping to acquire a boat this year for primarily bay and coastal sailing. We like the idea of a trailerable boat and MacGregors's power boating option, but are still in the early stages of our research. Obviously, any boat that professes to do both will not excel at either. However, given this limitation my questions are: is a MacGregor easy to sail single-handed; how does it perform under sail - both in light and heavier winds and in the hands of a novice and an experienced sailer? Finally, I don't like the idea of going out for an evening sail and having every boat on the water passing me like I'm on the Titanic. What kind of speed range can I expect under sail? Thanks everyone in advance for your opinions and advice, Kirk

A

Art Tirrell

comparative speed