Alden Mistral TI leaves tomorrow in the Marion to Bermuda!!

TomY

Alden Forum Moderator
Jun 22, 2004
Alden 38' Challenger yawl Rockport Harbor
Race! He's just contacted me today and is wondering if anyone knows the Mistral actual fuel tankage for the original tanks in the keel. He's said the specs say 50 gallons, but he's not finding that. Any help-asap-would be nice. Here's a photo of TI, looking like she could win!. Thanks.

TomY

Alden Forum Moderator
Jun 22, 2004
Alden 38' Challenger yawl Rockport Harbor
Gregg and his crew sailed a fantastic race! They won!

They were like a machine out there (following online). While many boats seemed to hunt the wind, TI looked like she was on a track, the rhumb line, all the way to Bermuda. Their speeds were very high for extended periods. They were brilliant.

They easily won 1st in their class D. But I think they may come out #1 on corrected time. I'm not an expert on the scoring, but that's how it appears.

Congratulations TI!

SKraft

Oct 15, 2010
Re: Alden Mistral TI leaves tomorrow in the Marion to Bermud

Congrats Gregg,

I can't image how beaten-up you guys were. You have a great boat there and obviously a great helmsman or three aboard. The other two Aldens - Restive and Legacy V both were forced to retire. I was sailing aboard Legacy V. A very sad day on our boat. Just starting to recover today - Thursday. Can't wait to try again in 2017.

Scott Kraft

JayZ

Dec 4, 2007
Hodgdon Bros. Alden Caravelle Seabrook, Texas

Congrats to the skipper and crew of Ti.

Scott, I read about the tragedy on Legacy 5. That must be a really sad and difficult thing for everyone aboard to have endured.

May 19, 2008

Thanks for the post, Tom…..and everyone's congratulations. I just saw these posts as I am not active on this forum, but will be.