Help Identifying/replacing cam cleats on 260

Aug 6, 2017
Pearson 31-2 Atwood Lake
I have a growing list of issues to address this off season, but one of the more annoying ones is a Harken fairlead installed on the starboard side cam cleat that has cracked at the top of the plastic. The fairlead bows outward and at times the starboard jib sheet will accidentally release.

How can I determine exactly what I have on there now and what the best course of action is for replacement? I have a photo of the working port side cam cleat setup but for some reason didn't make a photo of the starboard cleat/fairlead.

I'm a total newbie, so any help is appreciated. Thank you!

cam cleat hunter.jpg

Attachments

Aug 6, 2017
Pearson 31-2 Atwood Lake
I've found what looks to be the same as what I have on there for the fairlead, but now I'm not sure if I should just go ahead and replace the cam cleat as well to be sure it hasn't been bent or worn, and then there's the issue of replacing parts that seem to now be discontinued vs. dropping $100+ for a new cam cleat kit on both sides.

Joe

Jun 1, 2004
Catalina 27 Mission Bay, San Diego
Just look in any marine catalogue under sailboat hardware to match it up. Your picture shows what appears to be a Harken 150 cam cleat with roller fairlead on the left, next to a double rope clutch, probably made by Spinlock. They're two separate types of line holding devices... i.e. cleats or clutches.
The fairlead can be removed and replaced from the cam cleat. The cam cleat will work fine without the fairlead... it's there to make it more easily adjustable when holding the line at an angle. The one pictured below fits the Harken 150 cam cleat and is priced at $16,95.

Jun 8, 2004
-na -NA Anywhere USA