Legend 40.5 - Light above sink

fero

Jan 15, 2010
Hunter Legend 40.5 Victoria
Hello again,
The light above sink suddenly stopped working, all others work fine. Checked the switch first, no problem, No voltage getting in. Checked the original manual, lighting schematic seems to indicate a wire connection at the nav table light. Opened it up, but no small twin cable (black and white in insulation) feeding the light above sink, only heavier single blue wires. Checked a few other lights, unable to locate where is the sink light being fed from.
I wonder if anyone had similar problem or had to retrack the light wiring and can provide an advice.
Thanks.

Mar 6, 2008
Catalina 1999 C36 MKII #1787 Coyote Point Marina, CA.
I am a phone tech and I use this wire tracing test equipment to find and ID broken wires
It might help you find the break

Jan 4, 2006
Hunter 310 West Vancouver, B.C.
I am a phone tech and I use this wire tracing test equipment to find and ID broken wires
How is this tracer for inductance into closely packed wires ?

I have a cheaper version (purchased 2010) and it's bad for inducing a current into neighbouring wires. It CAN be used, depending on how the sensitivity is set as you move away from the input but it's more of an art than a science.

Johnb

Jan 22, 2008
Hunter 37-cutter Richmond CA
Hello again,
The light above sink suddenly stopped working, all others work fine. Checked the switch first, no problem, No voltage getting in. Checked the original manual, lighting schemiatic seems to indicate a wire connection at the nav table light. Opened it up, but no small twin cable (black and white in insulation) feeding the light above sink, only heavier single blue wires. Checked a few other lights, unable to locate where is the sink light being fed from.
I wonder if anyone had similar problem or had to retrack the light wiring and can provide an advice.
Thanks.