New profile posts

AWESOME! We'll be spending our first night next Thursday, and 4 days there to sail and get acquainted...so stoked. Just did the sea trial and it was perfect. In Oxnard Ca for a month or so we'll be hitting the Channel Islands for a month or two before sailing her down to Long Beach area.
Hope to sail up there someday, but very familiar with the beauty of the Puget Sound. Stay out of Capital Hill!
Joe
VisionPNW
VisionPNW
I'm a teacher so I'll be taking the rest of my summer to sail as well!
yz4pilot
yz4pilot
Summer off as a teacher...SCORE! Yeah, we did both jump 14 feet! The insurance was a bear based on over 10ft jump. Did you experience that when you were getting insurance? Here we're at 500k liability, and it cost me 1850 a year! used to be 650, but without official training it's that high.
i talked to the other hunter guy who posted and he said he's at 8-9 knots pretty much always. Sound fantastic!
talk soon!
VisionPNW
VisionPNW
Who are you going with for insurance? I went through BoatUS/Geico because we plan on being a liveaboard and they are just about the only ones that allow it. I think they were $2200. At 2700 rpm, we were at 8 knots, it just goes like a dream! I've never had an autopilot, a generator, an AC system, a chartplotter, an inverter, or a freezer, let alone three cabins... This is like sailing on a boat that I chartered!
Hi all, I have a Beneteau 461 and changing my shroud covers from plastic to leather. Has anyone have a diagram with dimensions? It would be of great help if so rather than up the mast to measure- last resort. Thanks
I am refurbishing a vintage 1978 Boston Whaler Typoon 5.2! I need help in Visio or printed instructions or where to find on rigging her Main and Boom, please TY Bernie in Clearwater Florida