Trailer for Seafarer 22

JanS48

Oct 3, 2014
Still Looking 27 Newport RI
Greetings all, newbie here.
Anyone else have a Seafarer 22?
I need some help with getting a trailer ready to accept my Seafarer 22. The trailer was formerly used for a Hunter 25.
It looks like it will be ok as the stands (3 each side) are somewhat adjustable.
Would anyone fathom a guess as to how much higher the Seafarer 22 will be than the Hunter 25? I know this is a tough one.
Also anyone know the distance from the bottom of the boat to the bottom of the keel?
(the boat was given to me recently while still in the water - so I don't have all the specs I need)
Any help is most appreciated.
Thanks in advance
- Jan

Mar 14, 2015
Seafarer 22 NNYC Lake Winnebago
did you ever get answers on your trailer question? I have a Seafarer 22. i bought it with its original cradle.

DEK

Aug 15, 2015
Seafarer 22 severna park
Hi all, I am a seafarer 22 sailboat owner, have restored it with my dad. Have a question: any tips on whether building a lazarette and motor well for my outboard would be a good idea? Would add about 3.5 feet to the vessel. Would it hurt performance of sailing? The lazarette would be out of the water line. Thanks DEK

Dec 25, 2008
Catalina 34 St. Simons Island
Hi all, I am a seafarer 22 sailboat owner, have restored it with my dad. Have a question: any tips on whether building a lazarette and motor well for my outboard would be a good idea? Would add about 3.5 feet to the vessel. Would it hurt performance of sailing? The lazarette would be out of the water line. Thanks DEK
DEK,
I owned a Seafarer 29 for over 15 years and it was powered by a 20hp 4-stroke Yamaha completely enclosed in a lazarette hatch. The motor would tilt up completely out of the water and enclosed by the lazarette. Click here for pictures.

https://picasaweb.google.com/111041...authkey=Gv1sRgCPmWndjjroeNrgE&feat=directlink