Rookie

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sep 12, 2005
Oday 25 Escondido, CA
I am new to the O'Day scene, new to owning a boat period, and I have some questions about what some of the 'stuff' is on my '76, 25'. My first is about the fresh water storage onboard used for the sinks. I dont think the previous owner ever used the tank and the hoses look kinda funky(discolored). There is about a 10gal green tank under the cockpit (which I assume if for the water) that I havent filled yet for fear of flooding/Pandora's Box type scenario. There is also a manual pump located directly underneath the cockpit hatch that has the inlet hose disconnected and the discharge hose leading to the stern. What does it pump? I am also wondering how feasable it is to mount a reinforced motor bracket to support an 18hp outboard? I wouldnt trust my current bracket w/ anything above 9.9. Any other advice/tips/warnings would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, B 'n B

Jul 25, 2005
Oday 25 Monroe Lake Indiana
;)