1987 Catalina 22 Anchor Rode

Feb 20, 2016
Catalina 22 Palm Harbor
Okay....I'm still learning all the "Ropes" here. Hauling in the Anchor with this Pre-Spliced 3-Brade Line that came with the Danforth Fluke Anchor is impossible to haul out without knotting up out of the loop I created that will actually fit in the Anchor Locker with the Anchor in the locker.

From You Tube Articles, it looks like the Anchor Line I have is not best suited for hauling out or in anchors. From what I can gather, it appears I need a "double braded nylon line" that does not float. Haul it in and coil the line in a figure eight versus a loop that does not uncoil well.
Every time we go out sailing there is either another adjustment or unexpected issue like this that is cutting in on our sailing time. As a result
I have to run around the house begging my wife to "Kiss The Captain" .
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated

Sep 15, 2016
Catalina 22 Minnesota
I have the New Design with the anchor locker in the bow is that what your using?