New member and some questions

Jimmy

Jan 28, 2018
Hunter 26 lake Powell lake mead
New to the forum thanks for adding me I recently purchased a 1995 H26 haven’t floated it yet should have before buying but the inside looked really good outside not to bad besides being a little weathered I think my bunk boards might be to low seems like cb is to tight in trunk on trailer can’t get any movement of cb the P.O. replaced these boards recently could I just add some spacer blocks on supports to bring the boat up an inch or so any help is appreciated also I believe the standing rigging is stock but looks ok should it be replaced thanks a lot of info here to go through also new to sailing had a trek 16 for a few years self taught I have been boating my whole life just not on a sailboat

Jul 7, 2004
Hunter 30T Cheney, KS
Welcome Jimmy! Lots of 26/260 owners here. Someone will chime in with personal experience on your boat.
Enjoy your new sport!

Jan 22, 2008
Beneteau 323 Annapolis MD
You will get better responses if you use periods after each sentence. Or was that supposed to be all one sentence?

Jimmy

Jan 28, 2018
Yeah sorry about the punctuation I will work on it next time.

Jan 19, 2010
Hobie 16 & Rhodes 22 Skeeter Charleston
Better this than a guy I know who sends out emails ... with run on ... punctuation ... after EVERY sentence ...
Who is Bill F..... I thought I had invented that style of writing.... or at least perfected it.....

Jan 19, 2010
... I think my bunk boards might be to low seems like cb is to tight in trunk on trailer can’t get any movement of cb
Hi Jimmy and welcome to the forum. Some pics might help us understand your questions a little better.

Do you know if you have the stock trailer? A pic of the trailer would also help us give you a better answer.

Rob

Aug 1, 2011
Catalina 270 255 Wabamun. Welcome to the marina