McLube OneDrop

Jul 7, 2004
Hunter 30T Cheney, KS
Ball Bearing conditioner. Anyone use the stuff? I won a couple small applicator bottles in the 2017 Summer Sailstice event
I always have a can of SailKote on board so I like their products.

Ted

Jan 26, 2005
C&C 110 Bay Shore, Long Island, NY
I've been using "One Drop" for many years. It's a great product for its intended use. It lubricates the bearings without allowing them to slip/skid like other lubricants would. Follow the manufacturer's directions and don't use too much of it.

Nov 8, 2010
Beneteau First 36.7 & 260 Minneapolis MN & Bayfield WI
Plus (amazingly), it does not gum up with junk!

Jul 7, 2004
Hunter 30T Cheney, KS
That's what I like about their SailKote. While my mast was down this winter I scrubbed my sail slug groove and sprayed it. The mainsail goes up and down so much easier.

Feb 14, 2014
Hunter 430 Waveland, MS
Plus (amazingly), it does not gum up with junk!
I normally don't argue with Jack, but I had to look up the McLube One Drop and if does prevent spider dung build up.

McLube advertising and Jack say yes.

But it is...

"Petroleum distillates, solvent dewaxed heavy paraffinic oil"
Translation...
Highly Refined Mineral Oil [cheaper version]

So Jack is right again and more many other de-gumming uses!;)
Jim...

PS: McLube One Drop MSDS

jviss

Feb 5, 2004
Tartan 3800 20 Westport, MA
What is this stuff? I mean, if you have Harken blocks, for example, where they use Torlon balls, what other lubes or generic lubricant will work? I mean, $15 for 0.5 oz. Ouch!

Aug 22, 2017
Hunter 26.5 West Palm Beach
if you have Harken blocks, for example, where they use Torlon balls, what other lubes or generic lubricant will work?
The brand name Torlon, actually describes a family of related polyamide-imide plastics. There are more than a dozen different varieties out there that I am aware of. Without knowing which version we are talking about, it is impossible to give a perfect answer.