Registered users don't see ads

i have to replace the sail rope.

Discussion in 'Ask A Hunter Owner' started by Nieves500, Mar 14, 2019 at 8:11 PM. Add this thread to a FAQ

Tags:
  1. Nieves500

Nieves500

Joined Thursday
    6 posts, 1 likes
    Hunter 25.5
    Sailing Nieves500 us Chicago, IL
    I am new in this sailing, I have a Hunter 25.5 and I have to replace the sail ropes, who can tell me what size they are. or they will have a diagram of which order they go.

All U Get likes this.
  2. Crazy Dave Condon

Crazy Dave Condon

Joined Jun 8, 2004
    7,105 posts, 739 likes
    -na -NA
    US Anywhere USA
    Ropes also most commonly in sailing as lines can be purchased from this forum site store as they have the correct lengths although under boat information does not.
    @caverun
    Is there any other place to look? Thank you sir!
    Suggest posting in small boats in the future

3. stephen john penny

stephen john penny

Joined Feb 21, 2013
    11 posts, 1 likes
    Hunter 46
    US Point Richmond, CA
    You did not say what year 25.5. Below is a link to a typical Hunter 25 that has a table with the running rigging diameter and length. You can take each line off by sewing a tag line to one end, disconnecting the line and taking the line to a marine store that sells running rigging then reverse the process. You can hire a rigger who can replace all the lines. You can also purchase running rigging from this site's store.

https://www.marlow-hunter.com/wp-content/export/Owners-Manuals/25 Owner's Manual 2008.pdf

Attached Files:

4. garymalmgren

garymalmgren

Joined May 29, 2018
    56 posts, 41 likes
    Canel 25 foot
    Jonathan jp Shoigama, japan
    Hi Nieves
    You have a long (interesting) way to go and a lot to learn.
    Get a few sailing instruction books out from your local library.
    Go through till you find one that suits you and buy it.
    Then read it cover to cover. From A = anchor to Y = yacht.