Bahama flotilla

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

John Torrey

Is there any truth to a Macgregor Bahama Redevouz in June? We would love to participate. John & Diane "Miss Diane" - Corpus Christi

C

Chip Giles

We might go in July

We might go in July. A bunch of MacGregors might be fun.

T

Timm Miller

Bahamas

My bride and I are planing a crossing near the end of June going out of Lake Worth headed to West End.......

J

Jack O'Brien

Bahamas Flotilla

I have a new 2000 26X & would love to see the Bahamas. Palm Beach / Lake Worth is my home port. I'm new to this sailing life but, maybe by then, I might be of some local help. Let me know if plans start to look possible. Jack O'Brien "Gostosa III" WinkInc@bellsouth.net

T

Tim Bastian

Would love to go too!!

I'm just getting use to my Mac26X but I think I would like to give Bahamas a try. My schedule is very flexible as long as I have about a months notice. If you guys come up with a firm date you can count me in. Tim Bastian Zephyr's Aura Hixson, TN

T

Timm Miller

Date

The time frame will be the last week in June.....stream crossing will be the easiest.....most times glass. Email me at tsmiller@vcu.edu

C

Chip Giles

West End or Bimini

Are you all looking to cruise to West End or Bimini?

T

Timm Miller

Westend

I'm going out of Lake Worth to West End. I have friends in Palm Beach...about three blocks from the ramp who keep my truck and trailer

C

Chip Giles

Is West End a nice trip?

I have never been to West End. Is it a pretty fun place to spend a few days? Good anchorage? What's there?

T

Timm Miller

West End

It seems to be the shortest distance to the Bahamas........as far as coming from the North to Florida. The little Bahama Banks is above Grand Bahama Island. Lucaya is just around the bend from West End......supposed to be a really nice marina. There are a lot of Cays to the North........My plan is to hit a different one each day.

T

Tim Bastian

Either is fine for me