Any Laguna 30 owners out there?

Apr 18, 2008
O'Day 34 Fairfield Harbour, NC
I'm looking at a 1986 Laguna 30, and would like to get some feedback from current owners. Not a lot of info in the net. The review from Good Old Boats was very encouraging. Anybody care to chime in?

Apr 1, 2017
Laguna 30 Newburryport
Hi Bilgewater. I just bought a 1985 laguna 30 yesterday. Its in pretty good shape, although a little dated (nothing lots of money won't fix LOL) . Its getting trucked to the marina next week, ans should be on the mooring by the end of April. I'd like to hear about any upgrades, areas of concern, etc too. Like you I checked the internet and didn't find much. I'm a total noob to this sailing thing too, although I've been around boats a long time. I'd like to hear what you've learned so far as well.
Smooth Sailing,
#1Sleddog

Apr 10, 2017
Islander 36 Puerto Penasco
Hey, Me too. I bought a 1987 in Michigan. We live in Tucson Az. But spend most of the summer in Mich. We got a smoking deal on it. Only needs a little work. LOL. I reallly like the layout of it and am heading ther in a couple weeks to get her ready to put back in the water.

Apr 1, 2017
Laguna 30 Newburryport
Awesome - congrats. Looking forward to comparing notes and seeing pictures! Mine will be delivered to the marina on Friday. Then it'll be on stands for a week or so while I bottom paint and clean it.
Been watching Sailrite videos on reuphostering the cushions and I'm heading to get 35 yards of upholstery material from an old friend that does big commercial jobs. Best part - its free!! Now to figure out how to sew - hmmm...

Apr 10, 2017
We are doing the same with the interior. I have a copy of good old boats article on the Laguna. If you don't already have it you can download it. I'm am painting the bottom and I think that I will replace the cutless bearing and install a pss dripless shaft seal. I put one on our Islander 36 and it's great. Looking forward to some pics and I'll do the same