Recent content by pzmaria

1. pzmaria

1992 Beneteau Oceanis 370

I just received some pics from the owner. Hull plate and engine picture.
  2. pzmaria

That is a positive info. I am having a hard time to get info about the engine from the owner of this boat as he is mechanically illiterate. All I found out about the engine is, that it is still the original. Maybe owners of this model enlighten me and tell me what was the model of engine...
  3. pzmaria

I'm considering a purchase of this nice boat. It is fitted with a Volvo diesel. Owner says that there is some problems with the motor. Couldn't explain what is the issue, but hopefully can get more info later in the week. As a mechanic I'm not afraid to pull wrenches and get dirty. I have worked...
  4. pzmaria

1988 O'Day 35

What about the Westerbeke engine? There was a Universal 25XP on my Catalina. Loved that engine as most parts were coming from Cubota 950 at great discount prices.
  5. pzmaria

1988 O'Day 35

The plan is to keep it there as I spend most of the time there. Are the bolts creating any problems like rust, micro cracks etc? Are they accessible from the bilge well? As for the price, you think it is still high with the upgrades listed? Any problems with blistering on the hull? What should I...
  6. pzmaria

1988 O'Day 35

Hello all members and owners. I'm looking for some pointers and advice on this boat. Recently I sold my 1987 Catalina30 and now looking at 1988 35-O'Day apparently in "good" shape. I would love to hear opinions, advice, pointers etc what to look for when checking out this boat. The boat is...
  7. pzmaria

Fiberglass repair

Decided to make this repair. Just opened the hood over the hatch. Found tons of silicone and dirt. Started to clean all areas and open all existing screw holes to fill them with mixed epoxy/fibreglass and re-drill them later. Next will be drilling small holes away from the damage to establish...
  8. pzmaria

Fiberglass repair

9. pzmaria

Fiberglass repair