i have to replace the sail rope.

Mar 14, 2019
Hunter 25.5 Chicago, IL
I am new in this sailing, I have a Hunter 25.5 and I have to replace the sail ropes, who can tell me what size they are. or they will have a diagram of which order they go.

Jun 8, 2004
-na -NA Anywhere USA
Ropes also most commonly in sailing as lines can be purchased from this forum site store as they have the correct lengths although under boat information does not.
@caverun
Is there any other place to look? Thank you sir!
Suggest posting in small boats in the future

Feb 21, 2013
Hunter 46 Point Richmond, CA
You did not say what year 25.5. Below is a link to a typical Hunter 25 that has a table with the running rigging diameter and length. You can take each line off by sewing a tag line to one end, disconnecting the line and taking the line to a marine store that sells running rigging then reverse the process. You can hire a rigger who can replace all the lines. You can also purchase running rigging from this site's store.

https://www.marlow-hunter.com/wp-content/export/Owners-Manuals/25 Owner's Manual 2008.pdf

Attachments

May 29, 2018
Canel 25 foot Shiogama, japan
Hi Nieves
You have a long (interesting) way to go and a lot to learn.
Get a few sailing instruction books out from your local library.
Go through till you find one that suits you and buy it.
Then read it cover to cover. From A = anchor to Y = yacht.
It will tell you what the lines you are seeking are actually called, where they go and what they do,
The illustrations will make things a lot clearer too.

As for ropes (lines ) for your boat . I would suggest buying from the Sailboat Owner's Store.
You will then get the advice on rigging the lines and back up that will be essential.

All the best
Gary

Jun 8, 2004
-na -NA Anywhere USA
@stephen john penny