Boat Babe on Strike!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Dec 25, 2000
Hunter Passage 42 Shelter Bay, WA
I did a bit of engine yoga today. I don't think anyone would want pictures.
Ditto extracting oil from my boating buddy's Pacific Seacraft 3GM tranny. Looked just like Steph's position, absent the view.

Jun 2, 2004
Beneteau 393 Lake Texoma, Texas
I have long been asked what I do professionally. Bottom line, I am a professional grain of sand. Like a grain of sand in an oyster, I provide a source of irritation that results in a beautiful pearl. Over time, I have attempted to create enough irritation to result in the pearl in for form of the Babe. Watching this tread slowly sink down the forum list, time for me to provide a little more irritation. We have suffered through a drought with lame excuses like having a new boat sailed across the ocean, creating awesome furniture for the interior of the boat, and a host of tasks related to preparation for an extended voyage. All this at the expense of what this thread is all about. Time to get back with program!!! Waiting for that pearl.

Jun 2, 2004
OK, this pearl is a bit slow in developing. We all know it will be a spectacular pearl when, one of this decades, it emerges, but I have come to the conclusion that there may be another issue. With all the expenses for the new boat and related outfitting, I have to assume that the Babe's camera fund must be depleted. Question of the day-do we need to start a Go Fund Me account to allow for the purchase of a new camera? Or, better yet, I would be glad to use a similar fund to drag my photo equipment to Florida to shadow the Babe so that we can restore this site to its original purpose:deadhorse::deadhorse::deadhorse:

Oct 1, 2007
Boston Whaler Super Sport Pt. Judith