Towing Vehicle

Nov 10, 2017
Hunter Legend 260 Epidavros
Apologies for bombarding the forum with posts but as a newbie I am quite hungry to amass knowledge and understanding of the 260 from you experienced guys.
I do realise that most of the contributors on this site are from the US of A, also I know my American cousins love there big engine'd vehicles.
In the UK we work the opposite and tend to go for smaller engine'd vehicles and probably tow according to the vehicles plated weight.
The question I am asking you towing experts, what are your thoughts to how I will go on with towing?
I have a BMW X3 which is plated at a train weight of 2400kgs (5300lbs). My twin axle'd trailer weighs 500kgs (1100lbs)
Cheers for replies in anticipation.

May 24, 2004
CC 30 South Florida