Battery problems/questions?

Nov 18, 2010
Catalina 310 Hingham, MA
Mike,

Go to the featured contributors section of the forum for Mainesail's section. Read everything there. You will find a link to Mainesail's Compass Marine How To page. Read everything there. It will answer all your questions.

Nov 16, 2012
Catalina 310, 2000, #31 31 Santa Cruz
Mike,

Go to the featured contributors section of the forum for Mainesail's section. Read everything there. You will find a link to Mainesail's Compass Marine How To page. Read everything there. It will answer all your questions.
What Jessie said. Tons of good information there, and excellent explanations that make sense.

Lisa

Oct 12, 2017
Catalina 310 323 Middle River, Md
Lots of info there, but its still kinda gibberish. I make my living climbing trees, so if anyone needs a mast climbed i'm in, but batteries, amps, watts, volts, SOG... well you get the idea. I may try and become a little more educated this winter once the tree work slows down, but still would prefer to find someone more qualified to set up my boat.

But I did get the basic jist, charge the batteries and disconnect everything, and that was my main focus right now :)

Mike

Nov 16, 2012
Mike, you’re right, there is an almost overwhelming amount of info. Luckily we don’t have to learn it all at once, and all of these folks are great at listening and then explaining patiently.

Plus it’s a great boat!!

Jan 25, 2011
S2 11.0A Anacortes, WA